Learning from my mistakes

Okay so I set the alarm at 10:00AM but since I slept at 4AM (insomnia…I just can’t seem to sleep earlier than that, probs because it’s the Christmas holidays and my whole internal time clock is slightly wonky) I ended up rolling out of my bed at 10:30-10:45 or so. I say ‘roll out of bed’ – this isn’t a figure of speech, I literally rolled out of bed. I did 60 minutes of Blogilates on Thursday and it was abs day so it hurts to even laugh 😦 Unfortunately…not only do my abs hurt, but so does my lower back, because when I was doing roll-ups, I slammed my back at the floor after rolling up – I didn’t have the muscles to elegantly roll down with control…My neck muscles hurt too, I don’t know why but I can’t seem to do sit ups without my neck hurting? I think my form is wrong or something, maybe because I don’t have enough ab muscles…:/

Anyway! Today: photo 1

Breakfast: Yoghurt, blueberries & muesli

Lunch: 2 wholemeal slices of toast (they’re quite small) and 2 eggs

Okay so I was going to make poached eggs & smashed avocado with toast. Turns out my avocado was not ripe at all! Had the texture of an apple! 😦 Don’t really know what to do with it now…It’s just lying next to a banana right now..AND I accidentally boiled the egg for too long so it turned out boiled T_T IT’S OKAY THOUGH, because now I know 🙂 And next time I won’t make the same mistake. At least I’m trying to cook so I can eat healthier! I’m not going to give up just because of one slip-up…we learn from our mistakes. Be proud of them! Yes, I made a mistake and I will improve because of it 🙂

photo 2

photo 3

photo 4

Snack: Banana

Dinner: Mixed rice, veggies, 2 tofu poks, egg plant & sesame sauce, fish (see the pic)

I’m really proud how I didn’t eat any unhealthy snacks for the past 2

days (I’m a MAJOR snacker). To give you a rough estimate, I usually eat around 7 digestives, a few cubes of mint chocolate, bread (as in a pineapple bun)/egg tart, dried mango…for snack.

Exercise: Stretching exercises – according to the Blogilates calendar, it’s stretching day on Fridays 🙂 But tomorrow is ‘fat burn’ which is HIIT exercises for the majority D: (oh no burpees)

Tomorrow’s plans:

Breakfast: Blueberry, Banana, Yoghurt – blend it up and smoothie! I’m not sure though..I might change my mind to banana+2 eggs for pancakes! OR chia seed pudding? I haven’t tried that before..
Lunch: 3/4 cup of quinoa + mushrooms cooked in coconut oil + corn + shrimp (not sure about the corn since it comes in a carton and I don’t really want to leave it in the fridge overnight to eat for the following few days or something)
Dinner: Depends! I eat with my family so it’s a large plate and we get what we want ^_^
Exercise: Blogilates calendar ‘Fat burn’ day – I won’t be able to do some of the moves which require me to lay down (my back hurts so I can’t lie on hard surfaces)

I haven’t opened my bag of quinoa or chia seeds yet! So I’m really excited to try them out!!

Learning from my mistakes

Leave a Reply

